Center Closings

Friday’s Child Early Learning Center will be closed on the following holidays for the 2019 – 2020 school year:

  • Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 22, 2019 – Day after Thanksgiving
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 – Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Christmas
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 – New Year’s Eve (Closing @ 3:00pm)
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 – Professional Development Day
  • Monday, February 17, 2020 – President’s Day
  • Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3, 2020 – In Observance of Independence Day
  • Friday, August 21, 2020 – Professional Development Day

Friday’s Child allows up to two more additional Professional Development days of closures or early dismissal that are not listed in our contract. We may take one of those days to complete continuing educations that is required by the state of Maryland.